The Rain Stops In Paris…

The rain stops in Paris, as I walk through rue Montcalm, heading home. Feeling the chilly morning air while I opened the window of my small apartment.

The rain stops in Paris, as I smells the fresh baguette that was being display by the boulangere. The crispy bready sounds as I cut through it for breakfast.

The rain stops in Paris, as I stand in awe in front of  the Les Nympheas. Silently admiring the brush stroke of the artwork among the sea of people passing by.

The rain stops in Paris, as I stroll around the Seine River, admiring the calm river, and enjoying the laid back life I have in Paris.

The rain stops in Paris, as I take the metro to get to the heart of the city. Reading my books as I waited to arrive at my stop.

The rain stops in Paris, as I climb up the Eiffel Tower. The view from all the way from 324 metres up there leave me breathless and definitely makes me feel small, in a good way.

The rain stops in Paris, as I take a sip of the famous Angelina’s hot chocolate. Never have I ever feel so guilty and sinful drinking something so delicious in my life.

The rain stops in Paris, as I take my camera out, taking pictures circling around the Latin Quartier. Chanced upon a small vintage cute bookshop and get to sip a cup of coffee while observing the tourist and people visiting Notre Dame.

The rain stops in Paris, and the heartbreak too. My broken heart slowly starts to heal, and I found myself loving my life again.

The rain stops in Paris, and I am once again…

Simply, comfortably in love…

—- t.b.h.g


It’s been 6 months from Paris, and I still can’t get over the fact that my Paris trip is over. All that I want and all that I can keep thinking about is that I need to go back there asap, and have another 3 months long trip to the City of Lights.

This piece is written for me, to celebrate my healing phase, which prove to be very helpful and long lasting. I’ve never been in love with myself like now since a few years ago.

After a long time beating up myself for the past I have, I’ve never feel as good as now. It feels kind of like ‘the rain stops in Paris’ 🙂

And once again folks, I’m

Simply, comfortably in love…

The Blue Hair Girl

Leave a comment